A few days ago I finished my chapter one edit. This is important because my first 15 pages will be entered into the 2011 Genesis Contest in a few months. The Genesis contest is for unpublished authors and is run by the American Christian Fiction Writers organization. Since I took up my writing seriously last year, it’s been my goal to enter the contest as it’s the place most up and coming authors get recognized as such. Even if you don’t win, you get very detailed comments back from the judges who are often published authors or editors in your genre.

I sent my first chapter off to my editor (Beverly) two days ago. Once I read her comments, then I’ll make some changes and ship it off to my critique groups for their input. My hope is that afterwards, any kinks will be worked out and it’ll be ready for submission. Yay!

