Well, I’ve been silent the last few weeks. Most of that has been because I’ve been cramming for the Genesis contest. One of my goals for this year was to have the first 15 pages of my book completely polished for this contest. Well, after many late nights and endless examination, I finally felt ready to submit it today, two days before it was due. There’s so much more to be done, but I’m thankful the Lord helped me to meet this goal. I wouldn’t have reached my goal without my bride and all my critique partners. Without Beverly’s patience, advice, and ear to bounce things off of, I wouldn’t have done it. Thanks to everyone who helped! Whether I become a finalist or not, I feel confident that what I submitted was my best work up to this point.

Now, on to editing the next 130,000 words….

