Okay, so this won’t be a blog post with scripture or anything. But I just found out yesterday afternoon that I’m a Semi-Finalist in the Genesis contest! Since I really committed to writing last June, one of my goals was to have a good submission ready for the Genesis contest. This is just an amazing encouragement to me as well as a confirmation that the hard work and time is paying off. Even if I don’t become a finalist, I will have accomplished some goals and gotten better in my craft 🙂

But I do want to BE a finalist. So, here’s to hoping that the Semi-Final judges like my submission also! I believe I find out around the 2nd week of May whether or not i’ve made the final cut. Thank you to everyone who has encouraged me, prayed for me, or critiqued my work. You all have a part in this success!

Here’s the link to the Semi-Finalist announcment. http://www.acfw.com/genesis/2011_Semi_Finalists

