“Now unto Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, unto Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus through all ages, world without end. Amen.” – Ephesians 3:20-21.

I can’t think of a better verse that describes just how good God has been to me since my introduction as the new Senior Pastor at Calvary Chapel Orlando last Sunday.

Surrounded by friends, long-time and new, whose hearts were open to one another and all that God wanted to do.

Showered with love and welcome.

Fellowship that could have gone on for days if we didn’t need sleep.

If God would have asked me how my ideal day should be, I couldn’t have planned it to go as well as He did.

As I lay in bed Sunday night, I couldn’t rest. I longed to shout praises to my glorious God for His abounding goodness toward His people. For the kids sanity I settled for endless whispers of thanks until I drifted into the land of dreams 🙂

Unto Him be glory in the Church indeed!

I’m so thankful for my God’s abounding goodness. I’m so grateful to serve alongside brothers and sisters who hunger and thirst for more of Jesus.

Have you taken time today to thank God for how good He’s been to you? If not, stop what you’re doing, and sit at His feet for a moment. Remind yourself of His glorious character.

And worship.

