“Many a time have they afflicted me from my youth, may Israel now say: Many a time have they afflicted me from my youth: yet they have not prevailed against me.” – Psalm 129:1-2.

The enemy of our souls is liar and murderer. Israel has always been surrounded by their own enemies, and in the 10th Psalm of Ascent, they remembered how their enemies had treated them, and how the Lord delivered them.

This also served as a reminder that often those enemies afflicted them because of their own sin.

Have you ever ended up in enemy territory because you disobeyed God? Yeah, me too. Especially in my youth.

But the enemy didn’t prevail.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I gave my life to Christ, His Word was a balm to my soul. It became my one solid plot of ground. The one thing I knew stood sure.

As we visited Gideon’s Springs, God’s Word washed over me afresh. He is good. He loves me. And He’s leading me.

I’m so grateful for His Word. That it reminds me who He is and how much He loves me. That His grace is revealed on every page.

I’ll leave you with some words from the 11th Psalm of Ascent. Wait on His words from the scripture today, and let them wash over you as He speaks hope to your heart 🙂

“I wait for the LORD, my soul doth wait, and in his word do I hope. My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning: I say, more than they that watch for the morning. Let Israel hope in the LORD: for with the LORD there is mercy, and with him is plenteous redemption. And he shall redeem Israel from all his iniquities.” – Psalm 130:5-8.

Below are two Facebook videos I shared earlier today. I’ve placed them here if you want to see everything all in one spot.

