“Behold, bless ye the LORD, all ye servants of the LORD, which by night stand in the house of the LORD.” – Psalm 134:1

The final Song of Ascent was sung when the travelers finally arrived at the temple in Jerusalem. They would see the priests and their assistants serving the Lord and sing blessings over the occasion.

As I reached the final day of my tour in Israel, I can’t think of another word to describe my gratitude.

I’m so blessed 🙂

I always dreamed of going to Israel. But the idea seemed absurd. I’m so far away. It’s expensive. When will I find the time?

But the Lord took care of it all. Much like He does with everything He wants us to do.

My last day was a lesson in the absurd. It started with Jeremiah, who was instructed by God to buy a field days before the Babylonians were to break through the walls of the city and drag them into exile.

Then the Valley of Elah where David went out to meet the Philistine’s fiercest warrior Goliath, armed with only a sling and five smooth stones.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Finally Golgotha. Where God the Son became a man to die on the cross for me.

My heart is full because what is absurd to me is not even a struggle for God. His love is immeasurable. His grace sufficient for everything. His power incontestable.

For God would bring His people back to the field that Jeremiah purchased. These 10 days are living proof of that. And David did beat Goliath. The giant never got to use the spear it was over so fast.

And the cross. Oh, the wonderful cross! God’s love incarnate offering full forgiveness for all my sin.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Lift up your hands in the sanctuary, and bless the LORD. The LORD that made heaven and earth bless thee out of Zion.” – Psalm 134:2-3.

I do bless the Lord. I do give Him everything because he’s worthy of it all. And He’s abundantly blessed me.

So, I say the same to you as my tour comes to an end. Bless the Lord! Lift up your hands! May the Lord bless you out of Zion.

These videos were posted earlier on Facebook. I’m placing them here if you’d like to view the entire day in one place.

